Bikes and Tents

Collected my new bike today! 

image

I know it is not a sexy racing bike or a mountain bike monster but it is very me.  I have a great upright position that doesn’t hurt my wrists and the ride is smooth not jarring.  Since it doesn’t put pressure on my ailing foot, I am able to get back out there and exercise again. I rode to the store and back without even having trouble getting up the hill up to the overpass.  That made me feel confident.

We also got a new tent.  It is a 4m bell tent which we have named the tardis.   I was a bit nervous about the size when we first got it up but before going inside as it looked small. Boy I couldn’t have been more wrong as it is definitely bigger on the inside.  Sadly I do not have a photo of the inside of the tent to show but I can show you a picture of the outside.

image

In the future we can paint the outside with flowers or whatever we like to personalise it.  I am also hoping to be able to add rugs, cushions, tea lights,  and a couple little tables.  This shall be my form of glamping.

Feeling pretty positive today.

This entry was posted in health, life, sport, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bikes and Tents

  1. directorb says:

    Great post, thanks for sharing, and awesome tent!

Leave a Reply

